Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees or any director, click on committee or director names in the chart below.

If you have any questions relating to our corporate governance practices or internal controls, you may use the below contact information to communicate with our directors.

Communications with Directors
Interested parties may communicate with the Chair of the Audit Committee, Chair of the Board Governance Committee, Chair of the Compensation Committee and Non-management directors by clicking on the following links.

Chair, Audit CommitteeChair, Board Governance Committee
Chair, Compensation CommitteeNon-Management Directors
Chairperson Chairperson      Committee Member Member      Financial Expert Financial Expert     
 Audit Committee CharterBoard Governance Committee CharterCompensation Committee CharterFinance Committee CharterTechnology Strategy and Innovation Committee Charter
Patrick W. Allender Financial Expert
Biography PhotoPatrick W. Allender
Retired Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary, Danaher Corporation

Patrick W. Allender, retired in February 2007 as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary for Danaher Corporation, Washington, D.C., a diversified manufacturing company. He was elected to Diebold’s Board of directors in 2011. In addition, he serves as a director of Colfax Corporation and Brady Corporation.

Mr. Allender hold's a bachelor's of science degree from Loyola College in Maryland and was elected to the Board of Governors and Visitors of Washington Co... 

Chairperson    Committee Member  
Bruce Besanko Financial Expert
Biography PhotoBruce Besanko
Chief Financial Officer, Kohl’s Corporation

Bruce H. Besanko is the Chief Financial Officer of Kohl’s Corporation, a national retailer. Previously, Mr. Besanko spent four years with SUPERVALU, a national food retailer, in financial leadership roles, including chief operating officer and chief financial officer, as well as five years as chief financial officer and chief administrative officer for OfficeMax. In addition to his business experience, he served 26 years in the U.S. Air Force where he rose to the rank of Lieutenant Colonel. He ... 
Committee Member    Committee Member  
Ellen M. Costello 
Biography PhotoEllen M. Costello
Retired Chief Executive Officer of BMO Financial Corporation

Ellen M. Costello, a veteran leader with more than 30 years of experience in the financial industry, currently serves as an independent director on the board of Citigroup, Inc. In her most recent executive position, she served as the Chief Executive Officer of BMO Financial Corporation and U.S. Country Head of BMO Financial Group from 2011 until 2013. Prior to this, she was Group Head of Personal and Commercial Banking for the U.S. and the Chief Executive Officer of BMO Harris Bank N.A. and BMO ... 
Committee Member    Committee Member  
Phillip  R. Cox 
Biography PhotoPhillip  R. Cox
President and Chief Executive Officer, Cox Financial Corporation

Phillip R. Cox, is President and CEO of Cox Financial Corporation, Cincinnati, OH, a financial services firm he founded in 1971. He was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 2005. In addition, he serves as a director on a variety of boards, including Cincinnati Bell, The Timken Company, and Touchstone Investments.

Mr. Cox is a graduate of Xavier University and holds a doctorate of letters degree from the College of Mount St. Joseph and Cincinnati Technical College.

  Committee Member Chairperson   
Richard L. Crandall  
Biography PhotoRichard L. Crandall
Managing Partner, Aspen Partners LLC

Richard L. Crandall, serves as Managing Partner of Aspen Venture LLC, Aspen, CO, a venture capital firm and as Executive Chairman of Pelstar LLC, Chicago, IL, a medical equipment manufacturing and sales company. He was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 1996. In addition, he is Chairman of Donnelley Financial Solutions, Inc. and serves on the Board of the National Cybersecurity Center where he chairs the Cyber Committee. Previously he served on the boards of Claymore Dividend & Income... 

  Committee Member    Chairperson
Dr. Alexander Dibelius 
Biography PhotoDr. Alexander Dibelius
Managing Partner of CVC Capital Partners (Deutschland) GmbH

Dr. Dibelius is Managing Partner of CVC Capital Partners (Deutschland) GmbH. Previously, he was Chairman of the Executive Board of Goldman Sachs AG, having been with Goldman Sachs from 1993 until 2015. Prior to this, he worked as a consultant for McKinsey & Co., where he was appointed partner in 1992. Before his career in business, Dr. Dibelius was a surgeon at the University Clinic of Freiburg. Dr. Dibelius studied medicine at the Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich. In 1986, he earned a... 

   Committee Member Committee Member  
Dr. Dieter Düsedau 
Biography PhotoDr. Dieter Düsedau

Dr. Düsedau is a physicist and formerly a Director (Senior Partner) of McKinsey & Co., based in Munich. He was leader of the German Strategy Practice and was the long-standing leader of McKinsey’s Telecoms, IT, and Media Sector in Germany. Prior to joining McKinsey, he worked at the Max Planck Institut, CERN, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, and M.I.T. on quantum field theories. He holds a master’s of science in physics from the University of Munich and a PhD in theoretical physics from M.I... 

Committee Member Committee Member    
Gale S. Fitzgerald  
Biography PhotoGale S. Fitzgerald
Retired President and Director, TranSpend, Inc.

Gale S. Fitzgerald, was a founding partner of TranSpend, Inc., Bernardsville, NJ, a privately-held firm focused on total spend optimization. She was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 1999. She is also an independent director of Cross Country Healthcare, Inc., and she previously served on the board of Health Net, Inc., one of the nation's largest managed health care companies. Before founding TranSpend, Inc., Ms. Fitzgerald served as President and Chief Executive Officer of QP Group... 

  Chairperson Committee Member   
Gary G. Greenfield 
Biography PhotoGary G. Greenfield
Non-executive Chairman of the Board, Diebold Nixdorf, Incorporated
Partner, Court Square Capital Partners

Gary G. Greenfield was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2014 and appointed Chairman of the Board for Diebold Nixdorf in January 2018. In his capacity as Chairman, Mr. Greenfield oversees executive session meetings of the independent members of the Board of Directors. In addition, he serves as a Partner for Court Square Capital Partners, a private equity company based in New York. Formerly he served as Chairman, CEO and President of Avid Technology, Inc. He has over thirty years of t... 

     Committee Member
Alan J. Weber Financial Expert
Biography PhotoAlan J. Weber
Chief Executive Officer, Weber Group LLC

Alan J. Weber, is the Chief Executive Officer of Weber Group LLC, an investment advisory firm. He also serves as an operating partner of Arsenal Capital Partners, LLC, a private equity firm. He was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2005. In addition, he currently serves as a director of both Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. and Sandridge Energy, Inc.

Mr. Weber received a bachelor’s degree in economics from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, and a mas... 

   Committee Member Chairperson  
Back To Top